Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Tab Content
About Me
Friends
About Ashley_SLP

Basic Information

Date of Birth
September 26, 1986 (36)
About Ashley_SLP
Gender:
Female
Branch:
Army
Status:
Married
Parent:
Yes, very proud parent
Current Location/ Duty Station:
Ft. Hood, TX
How I Met My Military Significant Other:
We met "online" over 6 years ago during his first deployment on Myspace (haha) when Adam sent me a message because we had some of the same friends. He said he'd been in my work before and asked one of the guys I used to work with about me but I don't remember ever meeting in person. We didn't officially meet in person until almost a year after he'd come home because we decided to split at the end of his deployment while he was going through his divorce. We tried dating about 6 months after that but he ended up moving about 5 hours away so it didn't work. In spring of 2009 he moved to North Texas when he found out I was going to graduate school in Denton. He called one day to tell me he'd moved up there and wanted to know if I wanted to get together. So he drove three hours to east Texas where I was living in between undergrad and grad school that weekend and almost every weekend after that until I moved to Dallas. We then decided to move in together where he lived with me but stayed at his mom's house during the week because his work was 2 hours from our apartment. We got engaged a month later (August 2009) and got married in November 2009. <3
About Me:
I'm first and foremost a wife and mother to a beautiful baby girl named Bailey. I'm also a full time speech therapist in a pediatric outpatient clinic. I graduated grad school in May and moved to Killeen 2 weeks later.
About Us:
My husband and I have been married almost 2 years and it's been a heck of a journey. In that time, we've been through more things than a lot of people have in a 20 year marriage. We've suffered a job loss which was our only income while planning our wedding and me being a full time grad student, a miscarriage 3 days before Christmas, a pregnancy and the first 6 months of our daughters life through a deployment to Afghanistan, and now are dealing with the terrors of PTSD and a broken shoulder. But even through all of this we seem to still somehow be making it and I wouldn't give up my family for the world.
Interests & Hobbies:
I love to shop, work on our new house, play with our daughter, and spend time with friends (although I haven't been able to meet anyone knew in this town since we've been here).
Dream Sheet:
We are technically in the National Guard in Texas but due to my husband's injury we are still active duty on Ft. Hood so I'm hoping my husband's orders just keep getting extended so we don't have to move again. We've moved 3 times in 3 years lol
Music:
I'm a Texas girl through and through so I love country, especially Texas country but I also like lots of different genres...really just depends on my mood.
Television:
Army Wives, Real Housewives of OC and Jersey, Paula Deen, Barefoot Contessa, Teen Mom, 16 and Pregnant, Jersey Shore lol, Two and a Half Men, Reba, Justified, Suprise Homecoming, Coming Home, Downsized, Sex and The City, Friends
Movies:
Meet Me in St. Louis, Shirley Temple movies, Disney movies, chick flicks, pretty much everything but Westerns and scary movies,
Reading:
Country Living, Better Homes and Gardens, In Style, Fit, Southern Living, I love to read but don't have time right now :(
Occupation:
Speech Language Pathologist

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
12
Posts Per Day
0.00
General Information
Last Activity
09-09-2011 10:48 AM
Join Date
09-03-2011
Referrals
0

1 Friend

  1. Katyp Katyp is offline

    MilitarySOS Jewel

    Katyp
Showing Friends 1 to 1 of 1