Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Friends??????

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Friends??????

Advertisements
    Looking for friends in the Gilmore terrace or surrounding area. I am new to base housing and my husband is stationed @32nd street. I am new to working out and I am looking for anyone who wants to walk in the mornings or jog. I am trying to join the military so I am trying to get in shape but since I never worked out before, I want to start with walking, jogging, Zumba, yoga or Pilates. Anyone interested? Also does anyone have picture of Gilmore terrace? Im moving there the 21st but I haven't seen the place aa yet.
  2. Senior Member

My dh is based at 32nd but deployed right now. I haven't heard of Gilmore Terrace, had to google and see that it's in La Mesa. I live down in Chula Vista which is pretty close to the border and seems far from everyone else!
    Hopefully there will be someone here who lives there and can workout with you.
  3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Oh wow we have lived on Naples street in chula vista as well as otay lakes road and imperial beach. My favorite is Imperial Beach
  4. Senior Member

I live in a neighborhood off of Otay Lakes Rd near Bonita.
  5. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Nice. Are you going to school now?
  6. Senior Member

Quote Originally Posted by mrsgriebel View Post
    Nice. Are you going to school now?
    Yeah, I go to Miramar College... quite the drive but it's the only school south of Riverside and west of AZ that has an aviation program.
    ETA: BTW, I think you were confusing me with Navywife8? I noticed it in the other thread.
    Last edited by Navgirl; 03-16-2012 at 10:49 PM.
  7. Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.
    Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.