Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: La Mesa Housing & BAH

1. Regular Member

La Mesa Housing & BAH

Advertisements
    Please help me.. I'm a newbie to this forum, to Housing and I guess to the NAVY.. Quick story...
    Hubby and I LD for the last 4 yrs, finally moving to the US from Canada w/ our daughter. I'm headed down to SD before Hubby gets back from deployment and I wanted to have some places set up to view before he gets back. Is this possible?

Is there Base Housing that doesn't take all of your BAH? Any near La Mesa?

I found the "Lincoln Housing" site.. do they take all your BAH? Any places north of I-94 or I-8?

Thanks in advance...
  2. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie
    Hi! No not all of lincolns properties take all if your bah. If u look on the site itll tell u how much rent is, and if it's not listed then it's full bah. I'm not sure which ones are near la mesa...i know of a few in santee but not sure if thats far from ur base. We're in chula vista in lofgren terrace rent is 1600. Theres a group on facebook if u have one with ladies at different properties if u wanna ask there I'll get u the name. I'm not familiar with anything that isn't military housing lol. Hope I helped!
    Quote Originally Posted by scentce View Post
    Please help me.. I'm a newbie to this forum, to Housing and I guess to the NAVY.. Quick story...
    Hubby and I LD for the last 4 yrs, finally moving to the US from Canada w/ our daughter. I'm headed down to SD before Hubby gets back from deployment and I wanted to have some places set up to view before he gets back. Is this possible?

Is there Base Housing that doesn't take all of your BAH? Any near La Mesa?

I found the "Lincoln Housing" site.. do they take all your BAH? Any places north of I-94 or I-8?

Thanks in advance...
  3. Senior Member

These are all the housing areas that offer flat rate rent. I didn't look at all the locations of each but there is La Mesa Park in La Mesa.