Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Military Day Care?

1. Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.
    Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.

Hello Military Day Care?

Advertisements
    Hello Msos ladies!
    I'm hoping to get any information I can get on the military day care in San Diego.
    I have called a few times, but I have to go in person to learn and understand more. Witch won't be happening for a month since I need to get a few things on my car like tires done first. Anyways, my DH and I would appreciate any information you lovely ladies have on the Military daycare system. Like how long do you normally have to wait on the waiting list? If it's better to just go with a private daycare provider? If there are any other daycare you'd recommends? Witch one's to stay away from? I'm new to the whole day care thing all together since from day one with my kiddo I had family that watched her while I worked full time, and went to collage. Now I am wanting to work part time again, and we are interested in daycare for my 2yr old. I'm on edge about sending my daughter to any daycare even if the people are "certified". So having people share their personal experiences and or opinions about daycares would be great.

Any help at all or any suggestions are great!
    Signature removed due to size.
  2. Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.
  3. Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl
    Just your everyday, laidback Aussie Girl

Most bases will have CDC and FCC. CDC rates are based on rank and there is also a priority system in most cases (mil to mil, single mil, mil with other parent working, mil with other parent studying, mil with other parent SAH). Wait lists differ from base to base and also age of kids.