Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: moving to las vegas.. need friends...

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

moving to las vegas.. need friends...

Advertisements
    hi. my name is shelby, im dating an airman. we've been together for 17 months now. and hes in basic at the moment. im moving to vegas with him. he'll be stationed at creech afb. im very nervous about not knowing anyone...and how stressful its gonna be with money.. and all that. this is my first time moving away from home. i just graduated high school. and im scared... idk what to expect.
  2. Senior Member
    I grew up in Vegas! I lived there bascially all my life until I moved away for college. Where are you moving from? My husband is stationed in San Diego now but I still go home to visit.

Feel free to ask me any questions. Where are you guys going to be living?
  3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    thats awesome! whats is it like there..like is there alot of crimes?...good jobs?.. anything i should be worried about? lol im the type of person that worries about the worst..so haha. ya. im moving from lincoln, nebraska. im originally from california. and i LOVE the city. and im probably going to be actually living in vegas..bc thats where the jobs are at. but i dont really wanna do that if i dont have to. i would like to live in indian springs. where is only a mile where he'll be stationed at creech afb. is there any cheap apartments? or good places to live ? any advice is helpful. thank you for replying. hope to hear from you. =]
  4. we survived infertility
    we survived infertility