Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: San Antonio

1. Transfusion Service Tech
    Transfusion Service Tech

San Antonio

Advertisements
    I spent a decent amount of time living in San Antonio (3 months in basic, 4 months in phase 1 of tech school) but didn't really go out and explore it (impossible during basic ).

I know there is plenty to do there. And now that I have a car, I won't have to rely on expensive taxis and public transportation. I want to tour a cave. I have plenty of experience with the Riverwalk. What are some must-do/see in that area of Texas? I've experienced both the back end of summer and winter there so I have a good idea of what it'll be like.

How about housing? Since both myself and DH are active duty, we will want to live off post. What are good areas to house hunt in? Where should we avoid?
  2. Senior Member
    It depends on how far you want to commute and what you're looking for in a home as well as what your budget will be. We love the community that we're in, but, our family dynamic is probably not the same as yours.

As for must see areas, we're still working on a list. So far we've done The Riverwalk and the Natural Bridge Caverns. I can't remember much from our time here before, probably because I was so angry about the last minute change in PCS.
  3. Transfusion Service Tech
    Transfusion Service Tech
    Quote Originally Posted by daisyluvbug View Post
    It depends on how far you want to commute and what you're looking for in a home as well as what your budget will be. We love the community that we're in, but, our family dynamic is probably not the same as yours.

As for must see areas, we're still working on a list. So far we've done The Riverwalk and the Natural Bridge Caverns. I can't remember much from our time here before, probably because I was so angry about the last minute change in PCS.