Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Houston, TX?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Houston, TX?

Advertisements
    Hey Ladies,

I am new to the whole deployment thing with this being my boyfriends first deployment since we've been together. Before he was deployed he was stationed in NC so we have always had a long distance relationship. Things weren't as hard when he was here in the US since we saw each other nearly every 2-3 weeks but now things have just been so different. I love him to death and plan to stick by his side through the entire deployment though. I am not near a base here in the Houston area so it has been really hard not having anyone to relate to. Don't get me wrong my family and friends have been a great support system however I'm looking for anyone I can talk to about deployment things/military life and someone I can really relate to. If there are any ladies out there give me a shout I'd love to talk to you 1 on 1.

I hope everyone has a very blessed day and God Bless our military men and women!
  2. my kitchen is for dancing
    my kitchen is for dancing
    Hi and welcome We will be moving to Houston, TX in October but right now we are in VA
    Getting used to the new lifestyle far away from home and leaving my fear behind each day a little more.
  3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    I also live in the Houston area and am looking for support as well. I agree it is really hard not being near a base and having anyone to relate to. My family and friends have been great but they still don't completely understand what all I am experiencing mentally and emotionally. I would love to connect with you and hopefully offer up any help and support I can.
  4. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Hi I'm a navy girlfriend and I'm in the clear lake area. What part of houston do you live in?
  5. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie