Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New AF Wife 1st PCS-Shipping vehicle

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

New AF Wife 1st PCS-Shipping vehicle

Advertisements
    Hello everyone! I am very new to being a military spouse and my husband has an upcoming PCS. Since he's coming from overseas his vehicle will be shipped to our new location, however we will have to have mine shipped from PA(where I currently live) to Louisiana. So, I have been looking at different companies to transport my car and there are so many to choose from and so many with horrific reviews. Any recommendations? Thank you so much.
  2. Senior Member
    If you are currently in PA than you would drive your car to LA. The car coming from overseas would be the only vehicle allowed to be shipped and paid by the military. Your's would be on your dime.
  3. Senior Member
    I would drive it. Shipping companies for cars are notoriously expensive and my friend had her car damanged (cosmetic but still) en route. Shipping the car will be out of your pocket, so I would just drive if that is an option.
    Never do anything halfway unless you want to be half happy.

Is this a dream? If it is, please don't wake me from this high. I'd become comfortably numb
    until you opened up my eyes to what it's like when everything is right...I can't believe you found me ♥
  4. "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    "If you don't like my attitude, quit talking to me"
    agree with others. Shipping a car is on your own dime, military will not ship CONUS. You run the risk of damage, and the expense. It would be easier and cheaper to drive.

There are 10 types of people in the world, those that understand binary and those that don't
  5. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Thank you for replying. We already have separate flights to LA scheduled so I wanted to avoid having to cancel the arrangements he already made. Thank you for the advice.