Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Older SO in a new relationship

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Lv. Percent
    21%

Older SO in a new relationship

Advertisements
    I'm very new to learning the military. My new relationship is with an older, high rank military man and comes out of reconnecting with him and knowing him 40 years. We went 6 years of school together, graduated together and had not seen each other since high school graduation day. We live 8 hours (driving) from each other. Just recently we met up for a few days and then I went with him to his house for 6 more days. It was wonderful and has been wonderful since day one. We both have been married one time and are both divorced. I'm falling so hard for him and want to be with him, forever! Like I said, we're older so we know how to identify a lot! I'm having a hard time missing him so much and not wanting to be pushy but I would move to be with him tomorrow! We talk 5-10 times a day and he amazes me. I've never met anyone that makes me feel like he does in my life! Please give advice for someone who is older!
  2. Senior Member
    Lv. Percent
    26.43%
    Do you have kids? Does he? If so, where are you kids located?

My advice is more or less the same that I'd give to someone in her mid 20s or 30s. Take your time. You may have known him in some capacity for 40 years, but knowing what a person is like in a relationship is a very different thing. You've spent a few days together and would move to be with him? That's not smart or responsible.