Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dinner at the CO's house

1. Senior Member

Dinner at the CO's house

Advertisements
    My husband's CO has invited all the SNCOs and their spouses over for a BBQ and drinks.
    This is my first time going to an event like this. Should we bring a dish or wine? My husband didn't get much info on it.
    TIA!

2. Senior Member
    When is the event? I would see if he can get more info prior to making any decisions. Generally speaking in the past we bring beer to share or something like that. Food is only based on if they ask if it said pot luck.
  3. Senior Member
    It's Friday
    He only found out on Monday at work. They had the last few days off for the holiday and he goes back to work tomorrow.

4. Senior Member
    Do you have phone numbers for anyone else invited? I would ask what they are bringing if you do. I would show up with no less than a bottle of wine or a six pack of beer, like I would at any BBQ/hosted event.
    Never do anything halfway unless you want to be half happy.

Is this a dream? If it is, please don't wake me from this high. I'd become comfortably numb
    until you opened up my eyes to what it's like when everything is right...I can't believe you found me ♥
  5. Senior Member
    You can't go wrong with wine or beer. The only reason I would steer away from bringing a dish is maybe they already have the food taken care of or its being catered. Maybe a potted plant or nice bouquet of flowers? Whenever I host (non-military) it's nice to receive something like that. DB would have shown up empty handed, so you will definitely be doing better than that.
  6. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by missinghim View Post
    Do you have phone numbers for anyone else invited? I would ask what they are bringing if you do. I would show up with no less than a bottle of wine or a six pack of beer, like I would at any BBQ/hosted event.