Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I miss him so much

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

I miss him so much

Advertisements
    This is my very first deployment with my boyfriend, and I am only on day three. I haven't been able to do much without crying and completely breaking down. He is absolutely the love of my life and I want to marry him one day, but I don't know how to adjust without him, he is my best friend and he has done a decent job od communicating daily but I don't know how I will make it through this time. I'm a teacher so we are out of school for summer break, I workout in the mornings, but outside of that I mope.
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Find something to occupy your time. Find a new hobby, take trips, spend time with your friends and family. If you sit around and mope all day you're going to be miserable. The military will provide you with plenty of opportunity to be by yourself, you have to learn how to best handle it.
  3. Senior Member
    Agreed^^^ Take up a new hobby. Do something you've always wanted to do but never had the time to. Day trips. Reconnect with family or friends you haven't seen in awhile. You said you're a teacher, so is there anything you can do to start preparing for next school year? Its ok to be sad, but you can't be said 100% of the time. It's not good.
  4. The name says it all!
    The name says it all!

Quote Originally Posted by EverlastingLove View Post
    Find something to occupy your time. Find a new hobby, take trips, spend time with your friends and family. If you sit around and mope all day you're going to be miserable. The military will provide you with plenty of opportunity to be by yourself, you have to learn how to best handle it.
    Quote Originally Posted by caljmw649 View Post