Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: How to cope with DB leaving for Bootcamp

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

How to cope with DB leaving for Bootcamp

Advertisements
    So I have been with my DB for almost 5 years and soon he will be leaving for bootcamp. I'm currently a full time student away from home and I am worried about being able to stay focused and not fall behind with school before and after he goes. I feel like right now I'm trying my best to spend time with him because I know he will soon be leaving, but I also can't fall behind with school work. He wants to see his family as well as see me but I can't just leave school all the time to make sure he visits with both, his family and I. Then once he is gone and I'll be at school, I won't necessarily have family around to keep my mind focused on positives. How do I keep myself from thinking too much about how much I wish he didn't have to go or when he is gone how much I wish I could just see him again. We have talked about it multiple times and I am going to graduate before anything else happens with us, but I'm worried that I may fail classes if I can't keep my stress down and mind focused. Please help me with some tips for anything with staying positive about the whole situation. I just want to continue to do good in school and finish so I can eventually go with him and not have to be away for too long!
  2. Air Force Girlfriend
    Air Force Girlfriend
    I know exactly how you feel! DB is leaving for Air Force Basic Training soon also & I'm racking my brain thinking of ways to make the time pass by quicker. We've been through Field Training, which is about 4 weeks less than Basic, but I can tell you that, though it may not seem like it, you'll find your own groove.