Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: desperate for advice

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Confused desperate for advice

Advertisements
    Hello! My name is Khara. My fiancé is in army, has been for 12yrs. We met, dated, have fallen completely in love, and become engaged while he has been here, in California for the last 2 1/2 years. I have a 3yr old son with another man who lives here in California near us. My fiancé just came down on orders to go to Georgia. I am new to the army life. I want desperately to marry him, move with, and start our life together. The only thing holding me back, that I am terrified of, is the court process of moving with my son and fighting for custody with his father.

If anyone has gone through this or has advice or words of wisdom... I cannot express how grateful I would be! I am so beside myself with confussion and lost in fear that I will have to choose my son over the man I want to spend forever with. I could never give up custody of my son, but I feel like that means my fiancé will have to leave me and my son behind :,(

PLEASE offer help or advice

Thank you so much!!
  2. Banned
    Banned
    Are you on good terms with your son's father? Do you think he would be willing to let you move? That would make things a lot easier. If he is hell bend on keeping his son in the same State and if he sees him on a regular basis, it may be a lot more difficult to fight.
  3. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    I wish I had some advice for you but I don't personally have experience with that. I am sure someone on here will, though. Wishing you well, though!

Welcome to SOS!
    Follow me on Instagram, if you'd like.

https://instagram.com/mrotsarbed
  4. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Hi! Thank you for responding! We are on good terms now, but he sees him 2-3 days a week regularly and I believe he will fight tooth and nail to keep me from moving with him...