Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: So I just moved in...

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Help So I just moved in...

Advertisements
    Hey, I just moved in with my Marine boyfriend a little over a week ago from my parents house. I just started my new job (I work in retail) yesterday. I'm really happy to be starting a life with him. The only thing is that I feel very lonely. I've always had someone to talk to and now I don't, because I moved about three hours away from everything I know. It's just me, him, and his dog. He's away most of the day and when he comes home, he's so tired he just wants to sleep, watch TV/play video games, and relax. He's been very helpful and includes me when he hangs out with his friends and their wives, but I haven't made friends in my own right just yet. I love being with him, I just miss being around people who know me. Any advice to help combat loneliness?
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    Quote Originally Posted by KristiGem View Post
    Hey, I just moved in with my Marine boyfriend a little over a week ago from my parents house. I just started my new job (I work in retail) yesterday. I'm really happy to be starting a life with him. The only thing is that I feel very lonely. I've always had someone to talk to and now I don't, because I moved about three hours away from everything I know. It's just me, him, and his dog. He's away most of the day and when he comes home, he's so tired he just wants to sleep, watch TV/play video games, and relax. He's been very helpful and includes me when he hangs out with his friends and their wives, but I haven't made friends in my own right just yet. I love being with him, I just miss being around people who know me. Any advice to help combat loneliness?