Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Help! Advice when you SOS leaves of Basic Training

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Help! Advice when you SOS leaves of Basic Training

Advertisements
    Hi Everyone!
    I am new to this whole Military world. My boyfriend left for basic training about a week ago and I am so devastated. I knew it was coming and I thought I was emotionally prepared for the change but I wasn't. We were already in a long distance relationship being because I moved away for college in August. I can not stop crying, and thinking about how I will not be able to see him until Christmas. I have already started writing letters, however I haven't received the address yet. He said that he would call me with the address and I was to tell his mom and so on. How long does it take? I am so proud of him. we have such a strong bond together however, I just feel so empty not being able to communicate with him. I know, I know I am a wreck! lol. I just need some help. I know there is someone going through the same thing, don't worry girl we can cry together!. But Seriously, are there any tips anyone can give me to help me out because I have never felt so sad and emotional and stressed in my entire life! Not even the homework in college does this to me! Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate this military community. It makes me feel like I am not alone.
  2. Senior Member
    first off . I would recommend making a post in the newbies section and telling us a little about yourself.
    The only advice I really have is to stay busy. It really does make a difference. And write plenty of letters. It isn't going to last forever, so hang in there!!

3. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Ok I will! If only I can get that address! lol. Thank you! I am trying to stay busy but I can't stop thinking about it
  4. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Shondajohnson View Post