Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: My Boyfriend Just Got Stationed In Another Country! :(

1. Senior Member

Shocked My Boyfriend Just Got Stationed In Another Country! :(

Advertisements
    Hello ladies

I am new to this forum (posted a thread in the newbie section already). I am also new to dating a military man (well serious type relationship).We’ve been in a LDR for most of our relationship sadly because he was stationed in another state. (The communication sucked at times but I know he did his best to communicate with me. In his final months he was training new soldiers, training out in the field for about 1 mth, taking classes) it was just hectic for him. He came back for a month before he left and we did get to spend time together. My BF recently left to Korea (got stationed over there for 1yr).How long does it usually take for them to get settled in to their new barracks and what not. I havent heard from him yet (he left on Monday night last wk). Anyone know the process? Just curious. Some other forums told me it could take about a week or so for paperwork/processing not to mention adjusting to his new home, the jet lag and adjusting to the new time zone he's in. I am in contact with his best friend who hasn’t heard from him yet either. He never talked about work with me (and I don’t drill him with questions) so I dont know how it works :/

Sorry for all the questions! Lol Im new to this and it does take some getting used to!
  2. Senior Member
    I honestly can't help because DB has only ever deployed to Afghan. But I would give it at least a week. If you ever need to talk feel free to message me.

3. Senior Member