Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: USAF Marriage/ Visiting Incirilik Base Regulations.

1. Regular Member

Smile USAF Marriage/ Visiting Incirilik Base Regulations.

Advertisements
    Hey guys, I'm new to all this...but it seems like a great place for advice and somewhere to vent! So un(fortunately?) I fell in love with an Airman. I love him to pieces and even though we've only been together since April this year, there's no doubt in our minds that we want to marry. I'm from the UK, and met him while he was still based here. However, he is now going to be moved over to Turkey to be based there.

I'm in my last year of college, so my last exam will be in May 2014 (which is why I can't move with him straight away, which honestly messes things up a bit ). Anyway guys, here are a few questions that I would love get some answers for, it would really give me peace of mind.

1. How easy is it to get Command Sponsorship in the USAF? (Basically, why could it be rejected?).
    2. How long does the process of getting Command Sponsorship usually take?
    3. What does Command Sponsorship actually involve for the dependent?
    4. What are the visiting regulations for non dependents visiting someone on Incirilik Base? (How long can I stay at a time, where would I stay, etc.)
    5. Generally speaking, is the area of Incirilik Base safe ATM?

Thank you
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by gabsxd View Post
    Hey guys, I'm new to all this...but it seems like a great place for advice and somewhere to vent! So un(fortunately?) I fell in love with an Airman. I love him to pieces and even though we've only been together since April this year, there's no doubt in our minds that we want to marry. I'm from the UK, and met him while he was still based here. However, he is now going to be moved over to Turkey to be based there.