Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to site and looking for advice!

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Help New to site and looking for advice!

Advertisements
    Hi there,

I just recently started dating a staff Sergeant in the military. This is my first military relationship and I am really new to everything about it. We have been dating for about two months now. I am madly in love with this man. He is truly one of the most amazing person I've ever met. Metting I didn't know he was military and it probably Wouldn't have mattered, we have so much in Common and have become really good friends. Ii have been doing some reading and it seems to me that normally in military relationships things can move very quickly. Whether that is for the right reasons or benefits depends on the circumstance. But I know with my boyfriend is that I'm happy.

I also know that usually you are supposed to date awhile before you move in together, live together before you move across the country with them. This is the deal. My boyfriend put in a letter so that he could extend his time at the base he is at now so e can build our relationship but his letter was declined today. We have talked about this and i want to go with bin and be with him. We live each other very much even for this short time period. He is moving in 9 months. We love each other and really want to be together is that to soon to move with him? Im just looking for advice. Or something.

Not to mention I have a 3 year old son who adores him. And that I would be leaving all my family and we would only be dating for 10 months at the time of the move.
  2. Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Welcome to MSOS, please introduce yourself in the newbies section when you have the opportunity.