Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting a Job?

1. Regular Member

Bang Head Getting a Job?

Advertisements
    So dh and I have been moving around a lot with the military for a couple years now and it has been impossible for me to get a job. I haven't had one in 2 years. We have been saying once we get settled I will get a job. Well we are now at our duty station, which the area doesn't have much to offer, and just getting a job is not that easy these days. On top of that, my husband deployed a few months ago so I came back home. I not only came back to my home for support but I was almost expected to by my parents. When my husband comes home, he will be off for a couple weeks so obviously I want to spend that time with him. He also just said he wants to take a trip back home when he gets back. Then here comes the holidays. We planned the honeymoon we never got to take right before Christmas and then a whole week with our family. So, while dh and my family are all expecting me to come home and do this and do that...I am constantly being told to GET A JOB. Seriously?? I can't have a job and run all over the country and go here and stay home at the same time. I want a job...I love working. But I also know that it would take a miracle for someone to want to hire me who will need to be off all the time to please everybody. I don't know what I'm supposed to do!!!
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    Blog Entries

Why cant you get a job because you are staying with your parents? its almost time to jobs to start hiring seasonal jobs..

and I've had a job since I moved out here with dh and I plan on having one when we move...You cant let moving every couple of years be an excuse to not get a job

I'm not trying to be rude at all but to me it sounds like you are making excuses before even looking for a job
  3. Senior Member
    Who is constantly telling you to "get job"?