Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: New Navy BF Underway...need advice.

1. Regular Member

New Navy BF Underway...need advice.

Advertisements
    I just got into a relationship with a guy in the Navy and he left mid July for missile drills in the pacific. He was scheduled to be back soon, but they extended his underway and he doesn't know when exactly he will be back.

He has been back and forth to the port in Hawaii since July, so when he is in port I would get texts. He is now currently underway.

Normally, he sends me an email every day while he is underway, but he hasn't been keeping in touch much at all lately. I'm new to the Navy and don't know whether he is choosing not to email me or he literally has no time while underway (he has been on facebook periodically though, via mobile, which I don't understand).
    Am I overreacting for being upset about this? What have been your experiences with your SO being gone/underway? Did you hear from them often?

My big concern is that he is cheating or losing interest since we can't really talk.

Thanks for any advice/info. I miss him terribly and don't know how to feel.
    Last edited by ThisAmandaGirl; 08-27-2013 at 05:06 PM.
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed

I think they may merge your threads since its generally suggested not to make more than one thread with the same question. I responded to your other post.

Also, you may want to edit out the part where you say when your DB gets back from underway...I think its against OPSEC.
  3. Regular Member
    Quote Originally Posted by GingerGirl15 View Post

I think they may merge your threads since its generally suggested not to make more than one thread with the same question. I responded to your other post.

Also, you may want to edit out the part where you say when your DB gets back from underway...I think its against OPSEC.
    Got it, I edited that out. Still a newbie for sure. Thanks for pointing that out!