Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need advice

1. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie

Need advice

Advertisements
    Hi I'm a newbie here & pretty new to the military gf thing
    Last edited by New38; 06-30-2012 at 12:33 AM.
  2. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    All you can really do is wait for a response....

I mean, you have to wait for him to read the e-mail and then its his decision whether or not he decides to forgive you or if he wants to continue being angry.
    Give it a week at most, then, if you have heard nothing then you might want to try and get in touch with him and see if there is anything you can do to fix things?
    "Love is just a chemical, we give it meaning by choice"---Eleanor Lamb (Bioshock2)
    " I feel like a part of my soul has loved you since the beginning of everything. Maybe we're from the same star." ---Emery Allen
  3. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie
    Thanks for your response. I figured that's all I could do was play the waiting game. I know he's on shore right now & I've thought about texting him but I'm trying to be patient. I just don't understand why he was so different the last week & why he wouldn't take the time to tell me bye. Is that normal?
  4. You are here.
    You are here.
    Quote Originally Posted by Element02 View Post

I mean, you have to wait for him to read the e-mail and then its his decision whether or not he decides to forgive you or if he wants to continue being angry.
    Give it a week at most, then, if you have heard nothing then you might want to try and get in touch with him and see if there is anything you can do to fix things?
    ditto.,...he may have decided to let contact with you off so he can focus on whatever he's doing. or they took away communication or he's down range where its not available. just try to keep busy, if yo uhear from him then you can go from there, if you don't, not much you can do if he decided you werent' the one.