Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I don't understand help?

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

I don't understand help?

Advertisements
    Hello, I'm new to these stuff or any support group for the matter..

My name is Tiffany, I have been in a relationship with my fiance for about 6 years now. We met in High School and now we're both about 20. Since December, that was when I last saw him, he was now based in Okinawa for 3 years. He have recently been sent to Afghanistan. Long distance wasn't too much of a problem for us, until recently. He sent an email to me that he has been lying to me for the past year. He said he's been smoking(I'm a bit allergic to smoking) and that he admits that since he got to his base in Okinawa he has not thought of me much at all. While he was in Okinawa, he would skype me everyday, and text me and everything. After that confession though he's been very cold and everything. I don't understand what's going on and I'm not sure what to do with myself. I'm really hurt and it feels like I'm being taken for granted but I also do know that he has other things right now as priority. Has anyone had dealt this before? Or perhaps a reasoning for this sudden confession?

I don't live with him or anything, I'm back in the US finishing school to be a RN, and live back at home with my family. Before he left to Afghan he would always tell me he loves me without fail and that I should've become an accountant instead so I could be with him. This all makes no sense to me.

Thank you for reading this long problem and I really appreciate all that come.
  2. Luke 6:37 & Matthew 7:1-2
    Luke 6:37 & Matthew 7:1-2
    Blog Entries
    1) go intro yourself in the newbies section.
    2) you both are very young, he may be wanting to explore on his own. He could be drifting away.
    If y'all are meant to be together then you will be.
    Rissa*Rawr is my Wifey as of 1/24/2012
  3. i will NOT limbo in Idaho