Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help please!

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Help please!

Advertisements
    My husband is away fro training before his deployment, I may or may not get to see him before he leaves, but today he told me that he wants to PAUSE us for 12 months. I just need him sooo much and I am sooo depressed over this. He refuses to answer my calls txts or emails. I am sooo sooo scared. I love my husband with all my heart and would do anything for him, but I do not know if I can do this. I am a Vet myself and have deployed, but this is the first time I have been on the other side of the deployment and I am more scared then when I was a new PVT on the plane overseas. How do I handle this. Am I doing something wrong, well I know I am or my husband wouldn;t be shutting me out. I get that it is easier to focus on the mission without having to deal with family, I did it myself, but I was not married at the time. I don't know. I know I need support, perferably from my husband, but I have to get it from someone, I am at my wits end and I dont want my girls to see me crying anymore. please help me!!
  2. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    How can a married couple be put on pause? For a year? I'm sorry that doesn't seem right or fair to u at all
    Vmigirl & missmay are my wifies!

DH is out of the Marines and now I'm joining the military!
    Excited to see what the next few years hold for us

3. Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

I'm kind of confused, what does he mean by being on pause? Like no communication at all?
  4. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Tojai View Post
    I'm kind of confused, what does he mean by being on pause? Like no communication at all?
    He needs to further explain what he means by "pause"...and it doesn't really sound like it's fair to you.