Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast

Thread: No support from base

1. To infinity and beyond
    To infinity and beyond
    We are together again for a little while:)

No support from base

Advertisements
    Hello everyone
    I am new at this and this is my first thread.
    My husband was recently deployed for quite a while. During his deployment, I found NO support from the base that we are stationed at. This made me wonder if other spouses have had no support from the military installation they are stationed at? I'm curious if this is a common thing or if it just happens once in a while. I am hoping for once in a while.
  2. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    "Well, if there's a bright center to the universe, you're on the planet that it's farthest from."

Quote Originally Posted by giggles View Post
    Hello everyone
    I am new at this and this is my first thread.
    My husband was recently deployed for quite a while. During his deployment, I found NO support from the base that we are stationed at. This made me wonder if other spouses have had no support from the military installation they are stationed at? I'm curious of this is a common thing or if it just happens once in a while. I am hoping for once in a while.
    First of all, welcome to MSOS! Please take a moment to introduce yourself in the newbie section of our boards.

Secondly, I'm sorry that you didn't get support from the base your dh is attached to! Has his squadron been in contact with you at all or a key spouse? You can always contact your dh's first sgt and ask to be put in touch with the key spouse from the squadron. They generally get emails and forward them from the AFRC and other agencies around base to help with deployments and opportunities to get involved.