What should I do?

Advertisements
    Ok. So I got hired for two jobs.

Yogurt Shop:
    About 10 minutes from our apartment
    Only part time, but will be full time this summer
    flexible scheduling
    Shifts are 10am-6pmish, or 4pm-midnightish
    I get to work with girls my own age (maybe make a friend or two)
    managed and ran very well

Starbucks:
    About 25 minutes from our apartment
    Full time
    shift is 4am-12:30
    almost no flexibility or time off when needed
    not ran very well
    employees seem unhappy and are constantly quitting
    not owned by starbucks, owned by an airpot food company
    not getting genuine starbucks training
    not getting starbucks benefits

Both jobs pay the same and get around the same amount in tips.

I'm torn because I have wanted to work for Starbucks for a long time, and I finally got a chance to. I started training, and it's not like I was hoping it would be like at all. It seems like the employees don't really care or follow the rules, especially at closing. The floors were dirty, there were no training manuals, and I didn't really learn anything today... I guess employees quit all the time and I guess it's almost impossible to get time off when you are sick. I would also be working alone.

DH will be gone for the summer, and the whole reason I wanted to get a job was to 1 make money of course, but also I want to make some friends, and it's hard to when I would work alone. Also, every other weekend or so I was hoping to see DH while he is at school, and with this starbucks job it would be impossible.

What would you choose?
  2. Senior Member
    Sounds like you should work at the yogurt shop. You have made a huge list of reasons to not work at Starbucks
    Camster is the best wifey ever
  3. AMD
    I'd say go with where you think you'll be the happiest, and from what you've posted, that sounds like the yogurt shop. I'm sorry Starbucks isn't what you expected!!
  4. Account Closed
    Account Closed