Izzy & nightingail

Advertisements
    Come say hi to your new pal!
  2. eres el amor de mi vida <33
    eres el amor de mi vida <33
    how are you?
  3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Hi, Izzy! I'm great, how are you? I am new to deployment pals, but I am very excited!
  4. eres el amor de mi vida <33
    I saw its your first deployment coming up! DH just went back to Afganistan today from R&R.

How are you feeling about going through your first deployment?
  5. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

So far I'm staying pretty positive. I keep telling myself I'll focus on school more. This week I went out and signed up for a gym membership too! And even though my family is out-of-state I have made some great friends through school.

I know that if I let myself sit around and dwell on it I'll get sad but that is why I play to say busy, busy, busy! DB is scheduled to come back right around my best friend's wedding so that makes two big things to look forward to.

Is this your first deployment? How was it seeing him for R&R? I'm sure you had mixed emotions - utter joy in seeing him, but I'm sure it was hard to say goodbye again.
  6. eres el amor de mi vida <33
    Staying positive and busy is all you can do. Its helped me get through basic to deployment. Its really all you can do though I think to make it not seem like this horrible thing. Deployments always make a relationship stronger too.

Thats good I'm looking forward to his deployment ending. It may be pushed back which is exciting, but I'm not trying to get my hopes up too much.

It is my first deployment. R&R was great but by the end of it I was sad that it was over. It kinda sucked ours was 2 months in, but at least that means the last bit of it will fly by.

My family is out of state too. I'm up at their place right now until I go back to school. Its harder in some ways not having family near by to help.

How was your sunday? Did you do anything fun?
  7. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel