Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Would you be upset?

1. AMD

Question Would you be upset?

Advertisements
    If someone you don't know had uploaded your photos to facebook?

I emailed some pics I took of my friend's baby to said friend. She emailed them to family, which doesn't bug me at all. However, her sister uploaded them to facebook and tagged her, since my friend isn't active on facebook.

Now, I'm by no means a professional, and the majority of my pictures turn out like crap. Because of that fact, I don't bother with a watermark or anything claiming them as mine (I should since I blog, but I hate seeing crummy photos with a watermark). However, these were GOOD pictures that I took the time to edit and make even better.

As it stands, I barely upload any pictures to my own facebook, but if I had know these would end up there, I would've just uploaded them myself. At least then these would be "my" pictures. I know there was no foul play or anything, she probably just wanted to share with their friends and family, but I'm still pretty upset about it
  2. BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    I don't know... you sent pictures to your friend of her child. That right there makes me believe that she or her family has full right to upload them just like they would if they were professionally done with a watermark.

If you didn't want them to be uploaded then you should have said something or not sent them to her.

"Thank you so much. No matter what, nothing is possible without you behind the scenes bustin heads and takin names. Thank you again. Everything you have done for me means a lot and nothing has gone unnoticed. I love you so much and thank you for saying 'I do.'"
  3. AMD
    Quote Originally Posted by Rissa*Rawr View Post