Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Critics

1. Banned
    Banned
    Blog Entries

Critics

Advertisements
    Paper Memories

Would love some feedback on my recent pictures!
    [Blog is a work in progress, so bear with me on it! ]

2. Regular Member
    I'm no photographer so I have no adice or tips, but I LOVE them. They're beautiful!
  3. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    Baby deer! sorry
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

4. Senior Member
    I love your style. It's a lot like mine

the one thing I will say, (it's what DH tells me all the time ), and please don't take this the wrong way because I don't think this, is that some people may find them over edited. DH hates when I mess with the pictures. I on the other hand, love it! It's a matter of taste

keep up the great work!
  5. Keep Calm and Ride Unicorns
    Keep Calm and Ride Unicorns

I am NO professional, but I like them! I don't have any detailed critique, I will just pass on some advice I have been given.

I think you do have to be careful (general you) about the camera tilt thing. If you do it too much it looks like you are trying to overcompensate for lack of actual talent, and if you don't do it correctly the picture just looks lopsided. Creative angles are good, the same tilt over and over again is bad. Not that you are doing that, I just know it's an easy habit to get into.

Also, be careful not to cut people off at a joint. It takes away from the continuity of the picture and stops the eye from following the subject.

Last, I was once told to make sure there is a "white" and a "black" in every photo. That is a quick way to get a good contrast and prevent the photo from looking too flat.