Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: K, so, Um....dogs

1. Pour a little salt, we were never here
    Pour a little salt, we were never here

K, so, Um....dogs

Advertisements
    I took my puppahs to the vet today, routine exam, vax updates, heartworm test. I also wanted to inquire about changing them from frontline to another non topical option since they play with each other and get that shit in their mouths and on the couch the day they get it each month.

The vet, and the tech said they had no experience with chewables and thought they were fine but I'd have to get them online (I could put their info and they'd authorize it for us). Online the one they said (nexguard, frontline's chewable), is like twice as much and since he literally said "I have no experience with chewables and flea/tick meds aren't needed here" and the vet tech said "Nexguard is the frontline one!" and he said "oh yea, that one, if you want, use that one" ........................anyway I'm just confused.

He asked if we travel and I said yes, told him where. He said we only need flea/tick when we're traveling. This feels so wrong to me, but I really wanted a chewable/pill and now I'm so confused on which way to go. I'll pay the chewable price if needed even for my own comfort. But if I don't need it all the time (I've never freaking heard of that so I'm doubtful) then I guess I'll buy less than a year and just give it when we're traveling (?!).

Rawrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. I went to NAF training with this vet like three years ago. He's a lovely person and I believe he's good, but I also think he obviously hasn't bothered to update himself on new med studies so now I doubt him.