Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Shedding??? In the winter???

1. I talk alot, it just never comes out of my mouth
    I talk alot, it just never comes out of my mouth

Shedding??? In the winter???

Advertisements
    Ok, so this is the first dog that I have ever had, so I am still learning. But what is with him shedding SO much lately??? He is a lab/shepard mix (we were originally told that he was a lab/chow, but the vet said no) and I am seriously sweeping/vacuuming up enough dog hair to make a second dog, each day!!

I for some reason thought dogs shed b4 changes of the seasons, not in the middle of the winter??

Im confused!
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    They are probably shedding their summer coat to make room for their thicker winter coat. My dog is shedding really bad right now as well.
  3. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    winter coat. shorter hair goes out thicker fur comes in.
  4. I talk alot, it just never comes out of my mouth
    Quote Originally Posted by Jordan View Post
    They are probably shedding their summer coat to make room for their thicker winter coat. My dog is shedding really bad right now as well.
    Well I guess that would make sense, but I had thought I had already went through that phase. But now that I think about it, he didn't shed too much until now.

Seriously though, is there a trick to cleaning up the hair? I sweep it up and vacuum, then I try to mop the kitchen floor and it seems that I end up just pushing around more hair only now its all wet and gross!

Im telling you I could do this twice a day and I still would have tumble weeds of hair rolling around my kitchen floor !
  5. ...
    My dog sheds all year round too. I sometimes get dog hairs in my throat That's super disgusting when that happens.
  6. Senior Member