Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Needing some help reviving damaged hair!

1. Senior Member

Help Needing some help reviving damaged hair!

Advertisements
    Okay, let me just start off saying I made the horrible mistake to start dying my hair A LOT.
    I've been dying my hair for about 5 years now, and well, it's really dead. Even after I get it trimmed up it still looks pretty dead. I have pretty thick hair, and it tangles A LOT, more than usual. My hair just looks dead, I've never had this problem... So I'm looking for some products that might restore my hair back to looking shiny, and healthy again. My hair used to look great until I started dying it. I haven't bought much except for store bought stuff, which is why I'm turning to you guys, maybe someone will know what products I can use to help.

I've used Tresemme, which used to do the trick now it's just drying my hair out even more! I tried using Pantene (which also dries my hair out a lot) I tried Garnier Fructis which doesn't do much but it sorta, kinda helps? It only really gives me a little shine. It's been the only thing that's really helped but it seems to tangle my hair more. I've tried a bunch of different versions of these shampoo's and conditioners but nothing seems to be really helping. So please someone give me some product to try, or something to use on my hair to restore it back to health because I can't stand looking at/dealing with it anymore.
  2. Senior Member
    You should do a deep conditioning treatment once a week or every two weeks. I've heard great things about Aussies 3 minute miracle

Edit: AND get regular trims! Big help.
  3. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    "Well, if there's a bright center to the universe, you're on the planet that it's farthest from."