Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Overseas screening question (us army efmp italy)

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Overseas screening question (us army efmp italy)

Advertisements
    Hello, i'll try and be super quick,

What I want to know is what is the chances of getting denied for the following:

Depression (Current)
    Anxiety (Current)

Meds:

Prozac (Current)

Recommendations to EFMP by PCM

Psychologist Annually
    Family Care Practitioner Bi-Annually

What are the chances of me being denied with above information?
    I have 10 outpatient visits listed on the EFMP form, I am (if I so choose) covered under the VA as I am a disabled veteran. My wife is PCS'ing to Vicenza but I believe will be stationed at Aviano. Is there a likely chance I will be denied? And if I am denied, since I will have to move back home, will she recieve OSHA, COLA, and FSH-B, and FSA?
  2. Senior Member
    42%

In reality, no one can tell you the chances, but certainly I would not be surprised if you were denied. Coverage by the VA is irrelevant and the military is required to provide for you as a dependent, so they can't really look at outside resources since they have to give you what you need if you ask. What category EFMP are they recommending you for? Some are an automatic "no OCONUS" and for some it depends on the condition and the base facilities and capacity. (I should not that my knowledge is for Navy, not Army.)