Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Everett, Washington Area

1. Senior Member

Question Everett, Washington Area

Advertisements
    Hi. Wanted to know what Everett is like. Might get stationed there.

Yes, I'm a Coupon Freak!! Check out my Blog
  2. ShutterbugBecca
    Hi! We just moved here almost two months ago. You can go to my blog for lots of photos and commentary about our first impressions. www.beccasfreshfruit.blogspot.com
    I'm still learning this place, but if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help!
    Becca
  3. Del
    solve problems with a little time and lots of vodka
    solve problems with a little time and lots of vodka
    I live about 20min south of Everett and go up there to shop at the NEX. What kinda questions you got?

The whole area is pretty rainy/dreary. But right now it might be summer so I think I see 1) sun and 2) blue skies, which is pretty awesome.

They're just finishing a huge construction project on the freeway through Everett, so life is gonna be pretty sweet once that's done.

There's no good NEX or Commy on base. You have to go up about ten exits to the Smokey Point FFS where the bigger NEX and Commy are. They're pretty all right up there. The commy is good, the NEX is okay.

I dunno. Lots to do in Seattle area... Uh, what types of info you looking at? It's about 40min outside of Seattle central area.
  4. Senior Member
    Just wanted to know if that area is pretty, weather, expensive living, kids' school, etc :-)

Yes, I'm a Coupon Freak!! Check out my Blog
  5. ShutterbugBecca
    It's definitely pretty as you can see from the photos on my blog.

As far as kid's schools go.... I'm not entirely sure if I'm going to like them.
    I have one starting kindergarten next year so I can't comment on that yet except to say that Kindergarten here is only half day.
    I have two in middle and one in high school.