Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Transferring to Whidbey in June

1. KaspersMom

Hello Transferring to Whidbey in June

Advertisements
    Hello! I am new to this site. My name is Cyndi and we will be transferring from Pensacola to WA in June. I have been married to my Sailor for almost 22years. We have a daughter in the Navy serving in Dubai as an MA. We also have a 16 year old son and two dogs.

I am a Medical Biller and Coder and will be looking for a job in the healthcare administration field. My husband will be attached to a detaching activity so my son and I will be on our own for 6 months at a time. I am hoping to make some friends online to help the transition go smoother.
  2. Banned
    Banned
    GOOD LUCK!!! Hope your move goes well... I will be in the same boat in June. We are headed back east.
  3. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    where were all these whidbey ladies when i lived there?? whidbey is nice. you might have to travel off island to find a job you are wanting, there are only 2 hospitals on the island I believe.

I will miss you SOS...
    Please be wary of what you post remember OPSEC is not just another acronym.

4. Senior Member

Hello! I live in Bremerton but DH is stationed at Whidbey. Hope your move goes well!
  5. ~April~
    and
    Hope you have a smooth move
  6. Senior Member
    Hi and welcome! I live in Oak Harbor. I did the move from P'cola up here in May 2007. I LOVE Whidbey. There are two hospitals on island, the Navy one on base (but there is no ER there anymore, just Urgent Care) and one in Coupeville which is about 15 minutes drive south on the island.