Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Eastern Massachusetts Ladies!

1. Senior Member

Eastern Massachusetts Ladies!

Advertisements
    Is anyone going to or has gone to Boston (the Esplanade) for July 4th? This is my first year going and I知 super excited, but NGL I知 a little worried about the crowds and traffic. Does anyone have any tips for attending the July 4th festivities in Boston? And if anyone wants to meet up that day, I知 down! TIA

ETA: I live 20 miles away and I had planned on taking the train/T into the city.

2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    I'm so jealous! Going to Boston for the 4th is on my bucket list.

I Eelizah
  3. Senior Member
    Just expect to do a lot of waiting for the T. Also make sure you know when the train back to your station stops running, it's been a while but I remember needing to leave events in Boston early so I could get home. Also if you can get a charlie card and load it in advance that will help, it would stink to have to wait in that line and wait to get on the T. I've never gone for 4th of July but I have been in Boston for Red Sox and Patriots Parades and it is insane but fun. I love Boston it is one of my favorite cities.
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

I'll be in Vermont, or else I totally would have joined you!! But, honestly, I usually stay away from Boston on the 4th haha. It will be crazy crowded, but a lot of fun. I don't have any real tips for you, but like *Meg* said, get a Charlie card in advance, you can get em at any T stop and load it up so you're not waiting in any additional lines that you don't have to. Have fun!!!
  5. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

O my thats gonna be crazy but fun! I agree with catching the T early (or maybe staying a night after) to make it easier to get back. Also look online and read the rules, I think they may have restrictions on purses/ water bottles etc after the marathon bombing (I know they do here in DC).