Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I am new at this, and I have some concerns. Please, help

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

I am new at this, and I have some concerns. Please, help

Advertisements
    I have met this guy a month ago, and we immediately clicked. We started dating and then he told me he was gonna leave soon for training (two months without physical contact, only some calls/texts I think) and then he'll have weekends off. Now, I know this is a new relationship, but we talked about being serious. My concern is "will he change during this time? Will he not want to be in a relationship anymore? Is it too soon to overthink this? Is it possible to start something serious by being in this situation?" I have so many questions.

We are both fairly young, 18, and I am so new at all this. If someone wants to help, please do. It will mean a lot.
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by EmGray View Post
    I have met this guy a month ago, and we immediately clicked. We started dating and then he told me he was gonna leave soon for training (two months without physical contact, only some calls/texts I think) and then he'll have weekends off. Now, I know this is a new relationship, but we talked about being serious. My concern is "will he change during this time? Will he not want to be in a relationship anymore? Is it too soon to overthink this? Is it possible to start something serious by being in this situation?" I have so many questions.

We are both fairly young, 18, and I am so new at all this. If someone wants to help, please do. It will mean a lot.
    Welcome! What kind of training? Is it basic! He’s only 18, so I can’t imagine he’s been in long. No one can answer if he’ll change or want to be in a relationship. Time will tell. My experience is different because I was with DH for 4 years before he left.