Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: I need support and advice

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

I need support and advice

Advertisements
    Hi Everyone,
    I am a newbie. I decided to make this profile because I need support and advice from others that have gone through a similar relationship and can relate. My boyfriend is currently on deployment. This is the first time he has deployed since we have been together. I honestly have no idea what to do anymore. I feel like everything I do is wrong. I can't cheer him up anymore. He doesn't talk to me the same way he used to. It's literally as if I'm talking to a wall and when I try to confront him about it he has nothing to say about the situation. I feel like he doesn't care about me at all anymore and if I were to stop putting in effort to talk to him I feel like he would never even reach out to me to talk. I don't know what to do anymore, I really need some advice on what I should do. I just don't think I can put up with this for another 5 months especially when I feel like everyday he's just pushing me farther and farther away. Please help me get through this with any advice you have. I am just so torn between showing that I can do this and I'm
    Independent and telling him how much I miss and need him. If I tell him I miss him I usually get a very dismissive answer but if I distance myself and show less emotion he seems to push away farther as well. We aren't talking right now and I know he is going to port soon. I don't want to ruin is time off the boat by talking about all of this but at the same time it's driving me crazy and I can't keep brushing it under the rug. I feel like I'm doing the wrong thing no matter what with the way he is acting
    Last edited by JMSV15; 12-13-2017 at 03:37 PM.
  2. Senior Member