Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Divorce Help Please :(

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Suspicious Divorce Help Please :(

Advertisements
    So by the title, yea I'm getting a divorce. Well more like being divorced. The person I was with for just about 10 years, married for 5 (would've been six in December), has decided that he wants to divorce me. More like separate so that he can live his the rest of his twenties, he's 28, then come back to me once he's finish finding himself or whatever he wants to put it. Ive been to a divorce/separation briefing, but the guy wasn't as informative. He basically told the soldiers to pay their spousal / child support and keep their nose clean, but nothing as to how and where to get the process started. I've googled so much but I'm just broken and broke down and don't know what else to do. I'm a full time student taking 18 credit hours, and cant afford to move out or a lawyer. Thank heavens my degree plan is online, and will have to move at the end of the semester, but then what. My family back home already have a house full. I remember him saying at the briefing something about spousal support but how do we go about doing that. Do I have to file something with the North Carolina State Court House, we're stationed at Fort Bragg. What if he refuse to pay it. I cant just move without any form of support. Any kind words or suggestion is appreciated. I'm already stressed with school, and this just put the icing on the cake. I just need help anyone. Please
  2. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Sad Newbie that needs divorce help..

Hello everyone. I'm here for any form of support I can get. My husband of 5 almost 6 years is divorcing me. I'm a full time student taking 18 credit hours, and currently an emotional reck. Ive tried to be strong and cry only at night but I just need listening ears and sound advice.
  3. Senior Member
    Double
    Science always wins over bullshit. ~Dick Rutkowski