Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Navy girlfriend! New to the site!

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Hello Navy girlfriend! New to the site!

Advertisements
    Hello! My name is Taylor and I just became a member today! I am hoping to find people that are going through what I am going through, and hopefully this makes some things easier. I'm hoping to find support that I can't get from my friends, just because they don't get what it is like.

My boyfriend is on a mini deployment right now and I am really missing being able to talk to him.. Which is also causing lots of stress. I am thinking about flying to see him (I live in Nevada) over Christmas break but I don't want to buy the plane ticket until I talk to him and prices are just going up. I also am worried because I should not be spending that kind of money, I am a college student. Which as everyone knows.. that means I'm just about broke! I am also running track and have no time for a job because of the time I put into track.. I think I will end up going to see him even though I shouldn't spend that much. This will be the last time I can see him before he goes on deployment for a long time.. Hoping maybe someone has ideas or comments! I just feel alone because my friends don't understand..
  2. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie
    Hey I’m extremely new to this & my gf is on a mini deployment right now & also have friends that just don’t understand ! I️ definitely think you should buy that plane ticket especially since he’ll be getting deployed for a longer time ! If you wana talk more and just vent feel free to message me ! (:
  3. Regular Member
    Hey, welcome to the site!

My boyfriend is away for the Army and none of my friends or even family members understand either.

But this website makes you feel less alone so I'm glad you found it! Definitely utilize it.

feel free to message me whenever you need!
  4. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master