Thread: Lost and out off my league But Optimistic

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie
    Lv. Percent
    24.5%

Lost and out off my league But Optimistic

Advertisements
    Hi Everyone,
    My name is Kathy. I am retired and ready to explore the world. Met a very nice gentleman on a dating site. He did not advertise himself as a soldier in his profile. I have no experience with military men, so I had no knowledge about the military. He said he was retiring and coming home after 29 years and he would be home in months. I am an older woman with lots of experience so trusting easily is not one of them. I was a successful career woman only looking for companionship and a travel partner to embark on the next chapter of my life. He was in the middle east and we would email when he was able. To make this short, I changed email address, we lost contact and it's been two and a half years. He would be moving back to our home town after retiring, I have not heard from him in all that time. I am angry with myself because he was very happy and thought it was faith that our paths crossed. He wanted to talk about the future but I thought we should wait until he got home to make sure we had a true connection, However, I have never met such a respectable caring kind man. I have fallen for him. I had stay away from relationships for a long time for the fear of getting hurt and it has happened any way. No one in my life believe that he is real or that I will ever see him so I have not been able to talk about him in two and a half years. My family think I am crazy so I can't say anything about him. But I know the things we talked about could not have been made up. Unfortunately, I did not know I needed to know his military credentials to track him down, so that never came up in our discussions. He was coming home! So we would chat on Yahoo when he could sometimes it would be as long as ten days if he went on a mission. I just don't know what to think. I don't know if I am waiting in va