Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Army Girlfriend

1. Regular Member

Thumbs Up New Army Girlfriend

Advertisements
    Hi y'all,

My name is Amy and I am new to the army life. My boyfriend left for basic training on March 13th and I have been receiving letters from him and also had 3 phone calls. I am actually still having a tough time with all of this and i am not good at coping with stress. So, this is hitting me pretty hard. Just wanted to see if anyone can help me and give me some advice? I would like to hear your experiences and what how you got through basic. And I was wondering if it is normal to still be this upset. I will see him next month!
  2. Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    Do or do not... There is no try.~ Yoda, Jedi Master
    "Well, if there's a bright center to the universe, you're on the planet that it's farthest from."

to MSOS. Please take a moment to read over our Everything A Newbie Needs To Know!!!thread. This is a very important sticky that will answer many of our most common newbie questions. It also has some VERY important information that every member of this site needs to read and know.
    I'm not Lynn, but we ARE MSOS Best Friends and MSOS Twins.
  3. Regular Member
    Totally normal! Lol. For me, getting through basic training was the worst. I had some good days, but for the most part I was miserable without my DB. Yes, keeping yourself busy does help, but those moments where you aren't doing anything, you can't help but to think about your loved one. Once graduation comes, you'll see the wait was definitely worth it! I hope this helps 😉
  4. Regular Member
    Yes, that is when it is the worst for me! The night time and when i am alone. Or even on the weekends. I hate it and its such a drastic change. I miss him so much Did it ever get easier for you? And thank you
  5. Regular Member