Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 5 Breastfeeding Myths You Probably Believe Are True

1. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries

5 Breastfeeding Myths You Probably Believe Are True

Advertisements
    Myths!

Great little article! I use to think one of these before I had dylan and started reading about breatfeeding.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

2. Super Speshil
    Super Speshil
    The point of no return. Is that a duty station?
    I was never familiar with these before dd1. It wasn't until after I had been breastfeeding for a few months did I become familiar with a lot of misconceptions and misinformation. There's a lot of it. I've worked hard over the years to combat it.

One of the most annoying ones, "My baby is allergic to my milk." Uh, no, no such thing. Your baby is sensitive to one or more foods you eat. Not your milk. There's only one extremely rare condition where baby can not drink milk of any kind due to a genetic defect, which is not the same thing as being "allergic."
    Pax, Aeon
  3. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by AeonLux View Post
    I was never familiar with these before dd1. It wasn't until after I had been breastfeeding for a few months did I become familiar with a lot of misconceptions and misinformation. There's a lot of it. I've worked hard over the years to combat it.

One of the most annoying ones, "My baby is allergic to my milk." Uh, no, no such thing. Your baby is sensitive to one or more foods you eat. Not your milk. There's only one extremely rare condition where baby can not drink milk of any kind due to a genetic defect, which is not the same thing as being "allergic."

That drives me crazy too. If baby was allergic to your milk you would of found out at that heel prick test they do at birth.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

4. ♡1 Peter 4:8 ♡
    ♡1 Peter 4:8 ♡
    Thanks for sharing.

5. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    ❤️❤️❤️