Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bottle Warmer Help!

1. Senior Member

Bottle Warmer Help!

Advertisements
    We have the first years bottle warmer and it constantly doesn't work correctly. It doesnt heat the bottles warm enough, the outside of the bottles are really hot and the milk is still cold.

Could anyone recommend a warmer they've had a good experience with?

I'm going to target and babies r us this morning because I cannot give Ms Peyton another cold bottle because of this piece of junk warmer! Thanks!
  2. Senior Member
    I have no experience with bottle warmers. When I was bfing we heated his bottles in a cup if water that we ran through our keurig. Now that he's on formula, we heat them in the microwave. Good luck!
  3. i will NOT limbo in Idaho
    i will NOT limbo in Idaho
    Quote Originally Posted by megsharlow View Post
    We have the first years bottle warmer and it constantly doesn't work correctly. It doesnt heat the bottles warm enough, the outside of the bottles are really hot and the milk is still cold.

Could anyone recommend a warmer they've had a good experience with?

I'm going to target and babies r us this morning because I cannot give Ms Peyton another cold bottle because of this piece of junk warmer! Thanks!
    Is it a mobile one or one in your home? I've only ever used a mobile one a couple of times and I hated the stupid thing.

If it's in your home then putting the bottle in hot water would be better.

I've heard the Dr. Browns ones are good though

Quote Originally Posted by RhodyMama
    I have no experience with bottle warmers. When I was bfing we heated his bottles in a cup if water that we ran through our keurig. Now that he's on formula, we heat them in the microwave. Good luck!
    You really shouldn't heat any kind of bottle in the microwave. Mocrowave heat unevely and there could be hot spots in the bottle.