Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Breastfeeding help Thread

1. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries

Breastfeeding help Thread

Advertisements
    So figured I would start a thread for all Breastfeeding mommas!
    I'm working on becoming a LC and want to help educate new mommies, and help those who want to breastfeed. I know not everyone can get to a LC, and I know some are just too shy about it! (I was at first)
    I'm still learning alot, but if I dpn't have an answer I will try and find it!
    So any and all questions welcome you can also pm too.

http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/allergy.shtml
    This lists all things you should avoid if you've been told to cut dairy out of your diet to see if it helps with your LO's allergies.
    Last edited by Mac N Cheese; 09-02-2011 at 07:32 AM.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

2. I'm so much cooler online
    I'm so much cooler online
    I have a question, although I'm not sure it is a BF problem... Lately Ana seems to want to nurse every 20 minutes. At first I thought it was a growth spurt but then DH pointed out she's not eating as long as she used to (I'm very easily distracted and think that 20 minutes has gone by when it's only been 5) So she'll feed for about 5 minutes, and I can't get her to latch back on or even seem remotely interested in eating again... Is there something I can do or is this just a phase?
  3. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    First thought is cluster feeding, and or using you as a paci. Cluster feeding can be short often feedings. Also she is getting older and the older she gets the quicker she feeds.