Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: baby carriers at the airport?

1. Senior Member

baby carriers at the airport?

Advertisements
    i am flying from FL to CA on wednesday (25th) and I don't really want to lug her carseat all around the airports, I would rather check it and use a carrier. I have never used a carrier before and I don't want an expensive one since this will probably be the only time I use it. If you have flown with a baby how was your experience and did you use a carrier or their seat? Also some suggestions for carriers would be great!
    Don't judge someone just because they sin differently than you.

2. Senior Member
    Infantino! They have some good ones for like 30$. I know a lady who used one and she said she liked it better than even a baby bjorn. Babies R Us has them.
  3. Senior Member
    I traveled with both babies by myself and used a carrier for DD and kept DS in a stroller. the carrier saved me! I used a moby wrap that way I could nurse her easily. I also have an infantino and think they are wonderful! you really can't go wrong with either one of those carriers.
  4. Banned
    Banned
    I would say a Moby. I don't have a need for a Moby, but I even want one. They look like they are easy to use, and the baby always looks so snuggly!
  5. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    I think the only issue with a moby is you have wrap it yourself so it would tKe some practice before hand. I am freaking in love with my ergo but that is an expensive one.
  6. Senior Member
    You can usually get a seven sling for just shipping and handling... I don't use carriers, but DH loves them! We got ours at the NEX and it was like $25 I believe.
  7. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by *Emma* View Post
    I think the only issue with a moby is you have wrap it yourself so it would tKe some practice before hand. I am freaking in love with my ergo but that is an expensive one.