Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This is all wrong....(emotional)

1. Captain's Wife
    Captain's Wife
    Blog Entries

Confused This is all wrong....(emotional)

Advertisements
    Many of you know from my previous posts about my situation....but just in case heres the short of it for clarification: Jack is almost 6 mo. DH is deployed. Just Jack and I here at the house. I am a teacher - have my summers off.

SOOO I have vented before about things not feeling like I imagined they would. Many ppl said they thought I had PPD....I checked into it and I don't...according to my doctor....but today I lost it....just lost it.

While I was in school I obviously had things to occupy my mind. I felt great about Jack because he was in daycare and was getting great care and love. Now that I am home I have put on 5 lbs despite working out every night and also become really lazy as a mom.

I used to give Jack a bath every night. I now only give him a bath like three times a week with the other times just giving him a sponge bath. I find myself getting annoyed and even rolling my eyes when he cries. I also find myself looking forward to him sleeping and bedtime. Everyone is going to say this is normal because I have him on my own and yada yada but really this is killing me inside. I have stopped feeding him solids and just breastfeeding him instead...I guess that's not a big deal cause they dont really need solids as they get all they need from breastmilk but...its the reason behind not doing it that hurts...and it comes down to being lazy....