Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lots of questions and could use some help

1. You may call me "Lippy"
    You may call me "Lippy"

Confused Lots of questions and could use some help

Advertisements
    Hey ladies,

I know I have been missing but Maddie's been home for a couple of days now and all I can say is "wow". I have no experience with babies and I think it is starting to show. I haven't gotten the hang of the "sleep when she sleeps" thing yet. My legs and ankles have swollen so large that I think they look like they belong to a Cabbage Patch Doll. I think DH is afraid of the baby so I'm doing a lot of the work and he is watching. I know he is trying but I still feel like 90% of baby upkeep falls to me. It is WAY harder than I thought it would be. I have some questions and I'm hoping you ladies can help me with them. I went to the pediatrician this morning, so I know everything is okay healthwise with Peanut. She is 5 days old.

1 - Her days and nights are backwards. Any good tricks on how to cope until she starts to learn the difference?

2 - She started having a lot of "eye boogers" today in one eye. (After we left the pediatrician of course!) Is this normal too?

3 - She's shedding like a snake all over. It's really weird but I keep hearing it is normal?

Thanks so much ladies. I think I need a nap and a Motrin.
    I would like to be with my for a while but thats what made me so tired in the first place!
  2. Formerly known as stapletonlove
    Formerly known as stapletonlove
    Im bumping this for you so I can get some advice, if my little one ever decides to come out lol

3. Gained a child but lost my sanity!
    Gained a child but lost my sanity!