Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Off to Norfolk, VA

1. It's okay, I'm a nurse. I'm allowed to touch you there.
    It's okay, I'm a nurse. I'm allowed to touch you there.

Off to Norfolk, VA

Advertisements
    We're waiting on the hard copies of orders but it looks like we're moving to Norfolk. Not sure if we want to live in housing or rent out in town. Need info on the areas with good elementary and high schools. We have two in HS and two in elementary (K and 1st grade).

Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thx!
    Quote Originally Posted by pandora View Post
    He will only honor the value that YOU put on YOURSELF. Love yourself, you are worth it.
  2. Senior Member
    It really depends on what are you guys want to live in; a lot of military chooses to live in the surrounding areas as they're all very close. But yay for orders to Norfolk!!!

3. It's okay, I'm a nurse. I'm allowed to touch you there.
    Quote Originally Posted by MahalKitaSailor View Post
    It really depends on what are you guys want to live in; a lot of military chooses to live in the surrounding areas as they're all very close. But yay for orders to Norfolk!!!
    Yeah I'm excited about the move, new opportunities, and a chance for my kiddos to see real seasons.

Schools are important and I also want to be close to the base. I don't like the idea of driving through long tunnels, lol. Not sure what the traffic is like and driving in the snow will be an adventure.

We're still discussing whether or not to live in housing just until we figure everything out - location, schools, cost of living, etc... Checked out the ones listed on the Lincoln housing website. There are a few areas that would fit our family but then the school question comes into play.

So I guess I'll keep researching until it gets closer. Anyone want to rent my house in San Diego?
    He will only honor the value that YOU put on YOURSELF. Love yourself, you are worth it.