Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Getting Married then to Duty Station HELP.

1. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie

Getting Married then to Duty Station HELP.

Advertisements
    In December I will be marrying my best friend of 15 years, after our marriage my husband would like for me to fly back with him so we can get the process started we do not have an apartment, and we plan on trying to get military housing on base. I am very very new to this so I have no clue where to begin he says we can get a hotel and stay in one temporary until we either get a place but staying in a hotel seems so expensive if were not sure how long we will have to stay there can he use BAH for that? or any assistance should I book that now cause I do have the dates already as to when we will be flying to our new home state. I know he won't start getting it until he take in our marriage license along with my other documents, I will change my name and SS/DL right after we wed the following days so I will have everything at hand along with us doing DEERS paper work ect. Then once there figure out if we have to be on a waiting list, I was wondering if they know we are getting married could he put us on the list before getting married???

We do not want to be married then spend weeks apart as he does leave little later for a deployment. He is currently and E4 and away at the moment so I'd like some guidance or info as to when he gets back what he should do or what questions he needs to ask?

I'm so overwhelmed with not knowing whats to happen after our wed, but one thing is for sure is he does not want me to stay back when he leaves after the wedding.

Any tips or advise as to what we could do or maybe help with guidance.
  2. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by !Rebecca! View Post