Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: How do you ever decide!!!

1. Air Force Wife
    Air Force Wife

Confused How do you ever decide!!!

Advertisements
    DF and I are moving to Las Vegas this summer. We know the neighborhood/area we want to be in (Centennial Hills in NW Vegas) but that's about all we know. I've been apartment searching via the internet and between google mapping the address to see where it and trying to figure out if it's a nice place I am going nuts! Just when I think I've found a good place I end up reading reviews that say its dirty, noisy, parking is terrible or that management is rude and tried to charge them extra rent or something!!

This is my first time moving with DF and my first time trying to find apartments and he put me completely in charge because I am supposedly "better at this stuff" than he is. I don't how we'll ever decide what's a good place! And to complicate it more he told me that all the places he has lived (which have been fabulous) have gotten bad reviews online

How do you ever decide?
    Originally JessaBecc
    "God must be a WVU Mountaineer too cause he made the sun gold and the sky blue!"

2. Senior Member
    It is kinda going to be a wait til you get there and can physically go in and look at them.

As well as often many housing offices will have places they have a good relationship with (work better with the military) and places they say to stay away from.

Contact the housing office for Nellis and ask them if they have such a list of apartments complexes they prefer.
  3. You are here.
    You are here.
    Quote Originally Posted by Southern-momma View Post
    It is kinda going to be a wait til you get there and can physically go in and look at them.

As well as often many housing offices will have places they have a good relationship with (work better with the military) and places they say to stay away from.